Search our Site:

  Sitemap

  Home

  Board of Directors

  Contact Us

  Committees
    Foster Care Workgroup
   
Emergency Medicine

 

 

 

Board of Directors and Key Contacts

Danielle Laraque, MD District Chairperson Danielle Laraque, MD
Chair, Department of Pediatrics and Vice-President
Maimonides Infants and Children's Hospital of Brooklyn
977 48th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11219
  
Ph: 718/283-7632
      718/283-6150
Fax: 718/283-7005
e-mail: dlaraque@maimonidesmed.org
Warren Seigel, MD District Vice Chairperson Warren Seigel, MD, FSAM
 
Ph: 718/616-3223
Fax: 718/616-4435
e-mail:
wseigel@juno.com 
Sheila Palevsky, MD, MPH National Nominating Committee Sheila Palevsky, MD, MPH
 
Home Ph: 212/865-0216
Fax: 
215 West 98th Street
Apt. 8E
New York, NY  10025
e-mail:  slpalevsky@aap.net 
Bram Jelin, MD District Annual Leadership Forum Representative Bram Jelin, MD
Brooklyn Hospital Center
121 DeKalb Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11201

 
Ph: 718/250-6277
Fax: 718/250-6856
e-mail:
bramjel@aol.com 
Anne Francis, MD District Treasurer Ann Francis, MD
125 Lattimore Road
Rochester, NY  14620
Ph: 585/244-9720
Fax: 585/244-9995
e-mail: afranci2@rochester.rr.com 
George Dunkel District Executive Director George Dunkel
AAP, District II Office
1325 Franklin Avenue
Suite 255
Garden City, NY  11530
Ph: 516/326-0310
Fax: 516/326-0316
e-mail: gdunkel@aap.org
David Clark, MD Child Advocacy Committee David Clark, MD
Department of Pediatrics
Albany Medical Center
47 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY  12208
Ph: 518/262-5131
Fax: 518/262-4933
e-mail: dclark@ccgateway.amc.edu
Ellie Ward Director of Policy & Advocacy  Ellie Ward
American Academy of Pediatrics
240 Washington Avenue
Suite 505
Albany, NY 12203
Ph: 518/456-0951
Fax: 518/456-8573
e-mail: esw123@earthlink.net 
Danielle Laraque, MD Co-Chairs, Children's Mental Health and Learning Differences Task Force Danielle Laraque, MD
Chair, Department of Pediatrics and Vice-President
Maimonides Infants and Children's Hospital of Brooklyn
977 48th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11219
  
Ph: 718/283-7632
      718/283-6150
Fax: 718/283-7005
e-mail: dlaraque@maimonidesmed.org
Ellie Ward Ellie Ward
American Academy of Pediatrics
240 Washington Avenue
Suite 505
Albany, NY 12203
Ph: 518/456-0951
Fax: 518/456-8573
e-mail: esw123@earthlink.net 
Carolyn Cleary, MD Chair, Membership Committee Carolyn Cleary, MD
125 Lattimore Road
Rochester, NY  14620
Ph: 585/244-9720
Cindy Devore, MD Chair, District II School Health Committee Cindy Devore, MD
e-mail: cindydevore@gmail.com 
Roger Forden, MD Communication Committee Co-Chairs Roger Forden, MD
341 Engelwood Avenue
Buffalo, NY  14223
Ph: 716/833-8206
Fax: 716/833-3972
e-mail: raforden44@yahoo.com
Anthony J. Battista, MD Anthony J. Battista, MD
1101 Stewart Avenue, Suite 306
Garden City, NY 11530
Ph: 516/746-2299
Fax: 516/739-0623
e-mail: AJBattista@aol.com
Rhonda Graves Acholonu, MD Section on Young Physicians Representative Rhonda Graves Acholonu MD, FAAP
Residency Program Director
Department of Pediatrics
NYU School of Medicine
Office: 212/263-6425
Fax: 212/263-4053
e-mail: rhonda.graves@nyumc.org 

 

Resident Section District  Coordinator

Erin Kelly
University of Rochester
Ph: 
e-mail:
erin.t.kelly@gmail.com 

Resident Section Assistant District Coordinator Stephanie Andrus
Ph:  
e-mail: slandrus@gmail.com 
Michael Robert Jordan, MD District CATCH Facilitator Michael R. Jordan, M.D.
1200-1208 Driving Park Avenue
Newark, New York 14513
Ph: 315/359-2660
Fax:  315/359-2635
e-mail:
michael.jordan@rochestergeneral.org 
Anthony J. Battista, MD District Webmaster Anthony J. Battista, MD
1101 Stewart Avenue, Suite 306
Garden City, NY 11530
Ph: 516/746-2299
Fax: 516/739-0623
e-mail: AJBattista@aol.com